Lossless Lena Mentschel - In My Little Garden (2014) FLAC (tracks) music download


Lena Mentschel - In My Little Garden (2014) FLAC (tracks)
Artist: Lena Mentschel | Album: In My Little Garden | Released: 2014 | Label: Edition Collage | Genre: Vocal Jazz, Jazz

In My little Garden is Lena Mentschels third and definitely most personal album-release. Eleven auto-biographic compositions give the listener a glimpse into the dreamy little soul-garden of a young woman, caught up in between rockвАЩn'roll, fancy lemon butter cream cakes, total anarchy and freehold property.

Behind the thick walls of the maze which was carefully built around this garden, you can find some humorous short-stories вАУ which of course speak about love in all its daft variations. But also, they speak about issues of a generation, that appears to be a bit lost in the chaotic вАЮanything you want can be yours at anytimeвАЬ вАУ century вАУ where self-fullfillment plays such an important role, that people are on the edge of almost forgetting their own names. Love becomes a mystery, a fairytale from long gone ancient times. We fall in love, fall into despair, build mazes around our hearts and in the end we donвАШt even manage to find our way back in.

And the first wrinkles show up around the anxoiusly happiness-seeking eyes вАУ yet wisdom hasnвАШt arrived yet. But then, quite unexpectedly, you become aware of the fact that everything is just a try. And well worth it, since nobody knows, what all of this is really about anyway. So here we go again, posting buddhist quotes and just move onвА¶

On the record, various musical styles meet and seem to get along quite well вАУ not even slightly worried about the Jazz / Pop вАУ issue. A fantastic band (Michael Lagger (piano), Philipp Kopmajer (drums), Valentin Czihak (bass), Chris Neuschmid (guitars)) and a heart-warming singer create a unique sound, that every now and then tastes a bit like red wine and dark chocolate вАУ one minute, you can feel a blue late summer melancholy вАУ but then one minute later youвАЩre already cruising down the west-coast in a convertible, drinking champagne.

Lena Mentschel вАУ vocals, ukulele, compositions
Michael Lagger вАУ piano
Chris Neuschmid вАУ guitar
Valentin Czihak вАУ double bass
Philipp Kopmajer вАУ drums


01. In My Little Garden
02. Back Down
03. 28
04. Glow In The Dark
05. Tattoo #5
06. We're So Bold
07. It Takes Time
08. Some Things
09. F. Sanity
10. Closing Time
11. Home (...With You)

Donation Bitcoin

Lossless music Lena Mentschel - In My Little Garden (2014) FLAC (tracks) download flac


Attention! You have no rights to see the hidden text.

Download 5.1 Surround music for home theater.  Free music format DVD-Audio, DTS 5.1, SACD-R

site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.