Lossless The Game - Jesus Piece (Best Buy Deluxe Edition) (2012) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download

Hip-Hop / Rap

The Game - Jesus Piece (Best Buy Deluxe Edition) (2012) FLAC (tracks + .cue)
Artist: The Game | Album: Jesus Piece | Released: 2012 | Genre: Hip-Hop, Rap | Country: USA | Duration: 01:20:10

Jesus Piece is the fifth studio album by American West Coast hip hop recording artist The Game, released on December 11, 2012 by Interscope Records, his last release on the label. Within a three-year gap between Game's third album, LAX (2008), and his follow-up, The R.E.D. Album (2011), before the latter was finally released in August 2011. The R.E.D. Album was a fall from his previous three released album sales, but became Game's third number one album on the US Billboard 200 chart. Shortly after the release of the long delayed album, Game announced he had begun work on his fifth studio album. The album was originally meant to be titled Soundtrack to Chaos, then was changed to F.I.V.E. (Fear is Victory's Evolution) and finally Jesus Piece becoming Game's first concept album.

Game explained the concept of Jesus Piece does not have a spiritual theme, but it would have a "gangster" theme of enjoying life while also having faith in God. Jesus Piece was Game's first album since the multi-platinum selling and critically acclaimed The Documentary to feature production from Dr. Dre. Game announced on social media that every Sunday leading up to the album that he would be dropping new music, which failed to make the album's final cut. Game compared the album's quality of production and high number of guests to his mentor Dr. Dre's The Chronic 2001.

"Celebration" was released as the album's lead single. The song features additional vocals from fellow rappers Lil Wayne, Chris Brown, Tyga and Wiz Khalifa. "Celebration" managed to attain chart success, debuting at number 82 on the Billboard Hot 100. "All That (Lady)" featuring Big Sean, Lil Wayne, Fabolous and Jeremih would be released as the second single and peaked at number 48 on the Billboard Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs. Other guest appearances on the album came from Meek Mill, 2 Chainz, Rick Ross, Kanye West, Common, J. Cole, JMSN, King Chip, Trey Songz, Pusha T, Kendrick Lamar, Tank, K. Roosevelt, Jamie Foxx, Elijah Blake, Future and Young Jeezy.

On October 21, 2012, The Game released a controversial cover of the album which features an African-American Jesus with a red bandana around his mouth and wearing a jesus piece chain. The stained glass-inspired cover features Jesus sitting on a throne and is pointing to a symbol on his breast plate. After the Roman Catholic Church complained to Interscope Records about the cover, The Game made this cover for the deluxe edition. On the standard edition cover, Game pays homage to his brother, Jevon Danell Taylor, who was shot and killed at 21 years old. Upon release, the album received generally positive reviews, with most critics praising the production and guests on the album. The album debuted at number six on the Billboard 200 with first-week sales of 86,000 copies. According to Nielsen SoundScan, the album sold 281,000 copies in the United States by July 2013.


01. Scared Now (feat. Meek Mill)
02. Ali Bomaye (feat. 2 Chainz & Rick Ross)
03. Jesus Piece (feat. Kanye West & Common)
04. Pray (feat. J. Cole & JMSN)
05. Church (feat. King Chip & Trey Songz)
06. All That (Lady) (feat. Lil Wayne, Big Sean, Fabolous & Jeremih)
07. Heavens Arms
08. Name Me King (feat. Pusha T)
09. See No Evil (feat. Kendrick Lamar & Tank)
10. Can't Get Right (feat. K. Roosevelt)
11. Hallelujah (feat. Jamie Foxx)
12. Freedom (feat. Elijah Blake)
13. Celebration (feat. Chris Brown, Tyga, Lil Wayne & Wiz Khalifa)
14. I Remember (feat. Young Jeezy & Future)
15. Blood Diamonds
16. Blood of Christ
17. Holy Water

Donation Bitcoin

Lossless music The Game - Jesus Piece (Best Buy Deluxe Edition) (2012) FLAC (tracks + .cue) download flac


Attention! You have no rights to see the hidden text.

Download 5.1 Surround music for home theater.  Free music format DVD-Audio, DTS 5.1, SACD-R

site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.