Lossless Stone Machine - Rock Ain't Dead (2014) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download

Hard Rock

Stone Machine - Rock Ain't Dead (2014) FLAC (tracks + .cue)
Artist: Stone Machine | Album: Rock Ain't Dead | Released: 2014 | Label: Grooveyard Records | Catalog #: GYR123 | Genre: Heavy Rock, Hard Rock | Country: USA | Duration: 00:45:20

Imagine the Paul Rodger’s bands Free and Bad Company merged with the Southern Rock of Lynyrd Skynyrd and then finally mix in a little bit of ZZ Top and now you have pretty much nailed down what Stone Machine serves up on their third release – Rock Ain’t Dead.

This album is full of direct to the heart guitar riffs led by Dirk Blevins, a heavy rhythmic bottom end that is held down by Jamie Hall (Bass) and Jeremy Hall (Drums), and soaring Paul Rodgers styled vocals by Jason Mays. This is classic in your face ’70s and ’80s rock with songs like “Sad To Say” “Rock and Roll Star,” and the title track “Rock Ain’t Dead.”

No album of classic southern rock is complete without evident influences of the blues. “Lady Luck” is a slow bluesy track. “Mr. Blues” starts with an acoustic riff that pops up through the song while we listen to the lament of how Mr. Blues is such a well-known figure in the life of the singer. “Black Moon Creepin’” is another slower blues towards the end of the album that really allows the guitars to shine in extended jaunts between the refrains. The album closes out with the excellent “Angels and Devils” that could very easily have been mistaken for an outtake from The Black Crowes early work.

Stone Machine delivers a modern take on a memorable sound and Rock Ain’t Dead will have you waxing nostalgic about how great these jams are as if they were classics of the eras from which they are clearly influenced.


01. Rock N' Roll Star
02. Southern Outlaw
03. Got It Bad
04. Sad to Say
05. Mr. Blue
06. Sky's Gonna Cry
07. Rock Ain't Dead
08. Sugar Mama
09. Lady Luck
10. Black Moon Creepin'
11. Angels and Devils

Donation Bitcoin

Lossless music Stone Machine - Rock Ain't Dead (2014) FLAC (tracks + .cue) download flac


Attention! You have no rights to see the hidden text.

Download 5.1 Surround music for home theater.  Free music format DVD-Audio, DTS 5.1, SACD-R

site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.